Marco's profile

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

Sat, Jan 27, 2018 2:06 PM

30

Make sure reviews are reviews again (minimum of 50 words instead of 50 characters)

Idea: Make sure reviews are reviews again.
Current situation: Recently, IMDb has decided that a user review should at least have 50 characters. I feel it is impossible to write a review in - let's say - 60 or 70 characters. However, because IMDb allows this, a lot of useful, insightful observations like "I like this movie a lot, it's brilliant. I think it's the best film ever!" (73 characters) surface.
How to fix this situation: IMDb should decide that a user review should at least have 50 words instead of 50 characters. (obviously, another number of words or characters could also be chosen, but the current number stated is just plain silly and doesn't show much respect for the real review writers, or the customers of the site for that matter)
How you can help getting this done?: By replying to this post and liking this thread and following this thread.

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

2年前

  
Some that write Short reviews

bevo-13678
May 2017
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur76062573/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur76062573/reviews - 2,227

Bigchungus2020
May 2018
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur88001075/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur88001075/reviews - 5
  
forryjesse 
December 2015
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur64516611/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur64516611/reviews - 14
  
glengolf 
June 2010
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur23336531/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur23336531/reviews - 48 (some are long)
  
jasperan 
January 2018
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur84840277/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur84840277/reviews - 72 
  
K3nzit
October 2007
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur17108559/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur17108559/reviews - 405 (some are long) 
  
magnum-ajt
December 2017
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur83134060/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur83134060/reviews - 74 
  
mmboy-17662 
August 2015
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur62350212/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur62350212/reviews - 6
  
neumann-151-40715
November 2014
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur56263829/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur56263829/reviews - 3
  
Petra_Huber
January 2013
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur40402823/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur40402823/reviews - 769
  
phuketboy
May 2017
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur76685003/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur76685003/reviews - 122
   
guenterfmang
February 2018
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur85579214/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur85579214/reviews - 41
 
stephen_haack 
January 2005
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur4612740/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur4612740/reviews - 8 
   
stoobie-92483 
September 2017
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur80333750/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur80333750/reviews - 6
.

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

bevo-13678
May 2017
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur76062573/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur76062573/reviews
- 2,227

This is most definitely without a doubt one of the worst things I've ever seen on IMDb! Disgusting.

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

 

Jo_Blo_Movie_Critic

June 2013

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur43949288/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur43949288/ratings - 1,438 titles

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur43949288/reviews -   703 Reviews

writes Short reviews:

 

Flower

11 September 2020

8/10 - Zoey Deutch truly shines in this unconventional coming-of-age indie comedy

 

Buffaloed

11 September 2020

9/10 - brilliantly acted comedic drama about

the sleazy underbelly of debt collection gave me Hustlers vibe

 

Trolls World Tour

11 September 2020

4/10 - lackluster sequel doesn't have the soundtrack, storyline, humor,  or heart of the first one

 

Work It

31 August 2020

6/10 - a great soundtrack complements an only okay dance/teen dramatic comedy

 

Chemical Hearts

21 August 2020

6/10 - promising young adult novel adaptation explores lots of worthy themes 

but never manages to truly lift off the ground

- - -

 

natcalgary

May 2018

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur88373850/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur88373850/ratings - 461 titles

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur88373850/reviews - 275 Reviews

writes Short reviews

 

Jordan (2010)

 4/10

quite bad

6 July 2020

Although the story line was ok, 

the acting and editing and the mjority of the lines were amateurish and predictable

 

American Dreamer (2018)

 6/10

surprisingly good

29 June 2020

Great story.. although a little dark. All the acting was superb.

cant believe it was shot in 16 days

 

I See You (II) (2019)

 6/10

predictable and padantic

24 May 2020

Dont get me wrong. It starts out with a bit of mystery 

but as the 2nd act begins it is very obvious what the outcome will be. Many clues.

 

Exorcism at 60,000 Feet (2019)

 3/10

take a hard pass on this

7 May 2020

Not even sure how this is rated 5 right now. 

this movie is not even a 3, bad acting plot and well everything.

 

Butt Boy (2019)

 4/10

People who think reviews are fake because they don't get the movie are a joke

17 April 2020

It was original but a tad slow at parts. Not great bad good finish

.

 

(edited)

225 Messages

 • 

9.3K Points

2年前

Just about every change IMDb made back when they renovated the site back in--oh when was it-- 2017-2018 was bad.

Used to be so many lines one had to at least write and there was an upper limit of words, too.  Now, it's all about characters because the world is Twitter, and nobody writes anymore--not words and certainly not articulate sentences.  Never mind, I guess, that IMDb has no social-media function, which largely defeats the purpose of this pretending to be half Letterboxd.

Actual reviews get rejected more frequently, too, nowadays, and the staff edit them (badly) without notice--and all the while this Twitter-sized, emoji-filled trash written by illiterates pollutes the entire site.

You can't track your deleted reviews, either, and good luck finding them with the scrolling being altered around fitting on a computer in one's pocket.  Hey, there's another quick fix to better reviews: don't support users writing them on phones.  That's not going to happen, though, of course.

The only change I can think of that I like was that the upper limit of characters tends to result in longer reviews being allowed--not that most would discover such a limit--than did the old 1,000 words barrier.

As for the like/dislike feature--I mean "helpful" or not--it doesn't really matter whether they get rid of the dislike.  I formerly defended it, but it's all the same as to people up-voting their shared view.  I used to pretend that this was a helpful feature for feedback on my writing.  I know, silly.  IMDb used to have private messages, which for the few I received regarding my reviews was more helpful feedback than thousands of helpful/not helpful votes.  Just look at letterboxd, they only have a "like" option, and it doesn't prevent crap from topping the reviews, although the absence of a "dislike" option there may help create a more positive atmosphere, as it's a social-media site.  IMDb, on the other hand, who cares?  It's not like users are talking to each other on message boards, in private messages or even through Facebook on lists anymore.  There's just this getsatisfaction place for complaints and polls left.

1 Message

 • 

102 Points

2年前

Unfortunately, long reviews are no longer a thing for the large majority of users. Thanks to Twitter? Rottentomatoes? People got used to short sentences, when it comes to reviews. If they look for explanations of an ending, or something like that, then you can write a whole book. But... reviews don't matter anymore so I can understand this decision from IMDb. I hate it, but as someone sang, the times they are a-changing...

Champion

 • 

3.7K Messages

 • 

234.2K Points

La casa de los horrores, people got used to word limit in general and yes, at least partially we should blame the Twitter. 

It's one thing to be sufficiently laconic and entirely another to have an attention span so short it actually prevents reading longer texts and leads to a TL:DR mentality. And, I mean, I'm biased as someone who likes to both write and read (sometimes inexcusable) long things, but... some things cannot be explained with a word limit.  

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

  
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:Too_long;_didn't_read
Too long; didn't read (abbreviated TL;DR and tl;dr) 
is a shorthand notation added by an editor 
indicating that a passage appears too long to invest the time to digest it....
  
  
I did not read all that stuff at Wiki Wiki, may go back and read more later (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
.

177 Messages

 • 

8.1K Points

2年前

I was selling one of my old phones on a second-hand website. To avoid answering tons of private messages, I decided to write every detail in the description. So I wrote 15 lines. NOT a paragraph that'a 15 lines long, but simply 15 short lines, like:

- Bought it in 2006
- Charger included

etc, you get the idea. Still, some guy sent me a message, and I'm still keeping it to show people who don't believe this story. He said my description was like a novel, his eyes hurt trying to read it, and wanted me to send him a private message about whether the phone worked or not.

Now, reading is a cognitive process. A person doesn't read starting with the first letter, slowly making his way to the others, figuring out the meaning. When you see the word cinema, it takes one zillionth of a millisecond to read it. You don't go c-i-n...

So you guys may want to justify this, find excuses to forgive this, but I can't. This website is for reading and sharing information. That's its purpose, not its shortcoming. If someone is interested enough to visit a movie site to read reviews, but also thinks it takes a long time to read a couple of paragraphs (about a subject they're supposedly interested in)... or even worse, if they actually do take a long time reading it... well, let me choose my words carefully here: they can go to hell.

44 Messages

 • 

1.6K Points

2年前

Yes! That is exactly how I feel, and I will make a review as long as I wish. But I do like an imposed upper limit as long as it is a reasonable amount.


It used to be that there was 1000 word? Upper limit. I was able to fit lots of what I felt into that limit. But we definitely need that original 10-line lower limit reinstated. Not 10 words, 10 lines. Because it makes you think about what you really want to say. I don’t know about anyone else, but I don’t start writing a review until I’ve got a general idea of what I am going to say. Usually I can fit it in to a 1000 word limit, but recently I haven’t gone way over that. But I kind of wish that 1000 word limit was still there, that would help •me•.

225 Messages

 • 

9.3K Points

There's a 10,000 characters upper limit now.  If the average length of a word in English is slightly under 5 characters, I guess that means the word limit now is nearer 2,000 words, give or take depending on punctuation.

I'm glad the upper limit was expanded--it's really the only change IMDb made last time that I like.  Back in the day, I had to edit some of my reviews many times to get them within the 1,000 words barrier.  Not a big deal, mind you, but it's nice to have some more room, which I've since taken advantage of probably a few times, and I don't think I've come close to the new limit--largely, I suppose, because IMDb has trained me to stick around 1,000 words at most, 10 lines at least.

44 Messages

 • 

1.6K Points

10,000!? That’s too much... even 5000 would be better.

having a limit makes people better at communicating. I liked having the 1000 limit because when I would reach it, I would look at what I had written and then delete most of it and start all over again.

225 Messages

 • 

9.3K Points

t's nice to have some more room, which I've since taken advantage of probably a few times, and I don't think I've come close to the new limit

 

Well, that didn't take very long; I've since had to further edit a draft because the review was over 10,000 characters.

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

2年前

  
So, when Someone adds a new review ...
https://contribute.imdb.com/review/tt0110912/add
IMDb could add some text to the page ??
"Make sure reviews are a minimum of 50 words"
- - -
  
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5917767/
nicostabi
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur120957261/
IMDb member since Mon Jul 13 2020
Review of Pulp Fiction (1994)
10/10
Marvellous!
19 July 2020
A spectacular film which has consecrated Tarantino's mythology.
- - -
  
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5913499/
ohauge
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur121105223/
IMDb member since Thu Jul 16 2020
Review of Pulp Fiction (1994)
 10/10
Classic tarantino
17 July 2020
Great movie tarantinos best watch IT if you don't you have missed out, so watch IT and enjoy!!!
- - -
  
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5905592/
avisheksahu-96247
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur120988639/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur120988639/reviews - 40
IMDb member since Mon Jul 13 2020
Review of Pulp Fiction (1994)
 9/10
Elegance in Absurdity
14 July 2020
America is big because it has the capacity to give reputation to absurdity. 
This movie does just that: it is absurd, but it is beautiful!
.

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

2年前

I'm happy to see this topic can still cause some debate. I just hope IMDb has read this as well...

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

  
? ?

Send another message to the Help Desk
https://help.imdb.com/contact
with a link to this message.
    
How can WE get more Votes (now 18)
from the 88,009 GS Members
and the 
121,820,000 Registered IMDb Users
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur121820000
.

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

How can WE get more Votes (now 18)

We? You do know that you haven't yet voted for this Idea right?

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

Hey! Marco
Idea: Make sure reviews are reviews again.
Posted 2 years ago (Jan 27 2018)
- - -
How many votes does it take to get something approved ? ?
Why vote for stuff here ? ?
 
How many samples examples do WE need to post on GS
for the Staff to read and respond and fix a 'problem' ? ?
  
A few other suggestions by me waiting for Votes
  
https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/topics/-staff-add-episode-count
    
https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/topics/-add-captions-to-images-lists
  
https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/topics/-imdb-views
  
https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/topics/-post-number-of-people-in-each-dept
  
https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/people/act_1?profile-topic-list[settings][action_filter]=authored
_ _ _

Now:
          88,150 GS Members
122,310,000 IMDb Users
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur122310000
.

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

2年前

  
Dil Bechara Fake Reviews
https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/topics/dil-bechara-fake-reviews
Since this movie get 93% of 10/10 it gained my attention.
Click on the review tab and sort them by review date 
and you can see that most of the reviews are 2 lines reviews written by "new users"...
honolulu styles
Posted July 26 2020
- - -
July 26 2020:
Dil Bechara (2020)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt8110330/reference
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt8110330/reviews - 6,740 Reviews
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt8110330/ratings
77,192 IMDb users have given a weighted average vote of 9.5 / 10
- - -
  
If you mouse over the User Name and read the User Number
You can see whos news
Sun Jul 19 2020:  ur121212121
.

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

2年前

  
? ?

20 August 2020
  
Maxxx (2020-2020)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt12674230/reference
Brand New Sitcom that centres around formerly famous boyband star 
turned drug-shamed tabloid laughing stock Maxxx.
  
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt12674230/ratings
71 IMDb users have given a weighted average vote of 8.6 / 10
Rating   Votes
10  64.8%   46
 1    2.8%     2
  
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt12674230/reviews - 100 Reviews
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt12674230/reviews?sort=submissionDate&dir=desc
  
Many new SHORT reviews by new reviewers
  
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur12336_____

(Same person with different accounts ??)


hmmm
10/10
andrewtev
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur123368786/
20 August 2020
Maxxx Heaps of funny jokes. very hilarious, i enjoyed it
  
nothing but praise
jeffreyjones-26756
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur123368759/
20 August 2020
Nothing but praise for the brilliant craftsmanship exhibited on this piece
  
GREAT SHOW
10/10
mpaul-36592
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur123368622/
20 August 2020
Maxxxx, For one of the funniest movies ever made, 
this film does not deserve a 7.7. Simply put, it's amazing.
  
bgtr
10/10
finebiro
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur123368579/
20 August 2020
Greatest piece of film art in three decades, hands down.
You have to go back to Pulp Fiction in 1994 to find something this unique
  
never boring
10/10
dzenymelvin
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur123368525/
20 August 2020
The enthusiasm in this is on another level. Kudos to everyone on this. brilliant
  
engaging
10/10
flflx
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur123368299/
20 August 2020
One of the most engaging television shows I've ever seen.
.

177 Messages

 • 

8.1K Points

2年前

^^ Just look at this crap. I don't just mean the copycat, "Fantastic! Loved it!" reviews. Just look at the titles of the reviews: "ggg" sde" dewww" "dsssss"...

This crap gets through, but the tons of regular, thought-out submissions get rejected every day, as we see in the complaints of getsatisfaction?

I hate to admit it, but the imdb is truly on its death bed. On one side, vital and necessary adjustments are constantly being ignored (you have to label "Hot Lusty Nurses" as drama because they don't add an option for erotica) while unnecessary and unwelcome changes are rigorously implemented (the new homepage, which I haven't seen in months but am betting to my last dollar that is still all black, with foot-size thumbnails)

Yet these are things we can all grin and bear, to use our beloved website. But this reviews thing, this "rejecting thought-out input while allowing nonsense" thing...

What kind of a movie site is this when a long, beautiful, well-worded, detailed and most importantly, informative and entertaining review can be rejected on the basis that it contains a single word that might offend an entitled millennial? While on the other hand, "didn't like it, tom hanks suckz ..................................................." is considered a perfectly valid review?

Maybe this is the result of making that hellishly wrong choice they call "trying to keep up with the times" instead of "holding your ground, sticking for your principles, doing the right thing."

Or maybe it is the result of being a part of Amazon.


44 Messages

 • 

1.6K Points

100% to everything you just said!!

Edit: I don’t know even Amazon has higher standards than IMDb these days, A couple of my reviews over on Amazon got held up with a sensitivity filter

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

Ardan, feel free to vote for this Idea.

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

2年前

  
Make sure reviews are reviews again (minimum of 50 words instead of 50 characters)
Marco
Posted 3 years ago ? (January 27, 2018)
- - -
  
August 26 2020
No change in the guidelines ? ?

Help Center
User review guidelines
https://help.imdb.com/article/contribution/contribution-information/user-review-guidelines/GABTWSNLD...#
The minimum length for reviews is 50 characters
however reviews of 200 to 500 characters 
are typically the most valuable to our users.
Reviews which are padded with junk text will be discarded....
.

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

2年前

Can a staffer put back the votes this Idea had before the un-pronounced switch to sprinklr?

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

Bump. Bump. Bump. Bump.

(the irony is that a message on this Sprinkler requires at least 20 characters and the word Bump is therefore not enough)

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

Bump.

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

Does anybody know why Sprinkler gives one the opportunity to Like one's own post?? It's just plain silly.

Champion

 • 

15.7K Messages

 • 

436.7K Points

@marco wrote: Does anybody know why Sprinkler gives one the opportunity to Like one's own post?? It's just plain silly.

 

I agree this is silly. I will like this post to prove your point.

 

 

Champion

 • 

15.7K Messages

 • 

436.7K Points

... this also leads to this absurdity:

 

 

Champion

 • 

15.7K Messages

 • 

436.7K Points

Grin!

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

Bump.

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

 
@ marco

Off topic stuff

You know now if you edit the OP - that will *BUMP* up your post ? ?

.

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

@ACT1: Yeah, I noticed, but I have nothing to Edit. I do have something to bump though. :)

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

2年前

Mon, Oct 12, 2020

 

? ?

 

I Am Greta (2020)

1h 37min  Documentary, Biography  13 Nov 2020 (USA)  Movie

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt10394738/reference

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt10394738/ratings

540 IMDb users have given a weighted average vote of 3.2 / 10

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt10394738/reviews - 9 Reviews  (Oct 13 2020 : 6 Reviews)

 

Genius

10/10

williamguilfoyle

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur104752375/

5 September 2020

Saw this at Venice film festival. 

Was absolutely blown away. Wonderfully created, 

and Greta is the biggest inspiration we've seen on planet earth 

in such a young and spritely body.

The children will save this world

 

Great

10/10

krizia-61309

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur110229921/

13 September 2020

Must watch, climate change is a reality. We all should do something about it.

 

Great movie

10/10

ksteinbichler

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur124382812/

18 September 2020

One of the most inspiring people in our time - watch it!

 

Must watch

8/10

arleneramboo

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur124564143/

24 September 2020

She continues to inspire! A must see, especially if you believe the world needs to change

 

Rubbish

1/10

partyking-74419

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur124486637/

21 September 2020

It was crap, what a waste of time that was. I thought it was good but it was not

Review gone: Oct 13 2020

 

Strong

10/10

rdvemkuq

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur124378295/

18 September 2020

The world needs more strong people who believe in change and in a better future.

This film is for all those who do not want to close their eyes.

 

Rubbish

1/10

rhomulas

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur10223033/

28 September 2020

Typical activism, no facts just opinions of people 

who mean nothing that claim the world needs to do what they say,

pure boredom and waste of time.

Review gone: Oct 13 2020

 

Wonderful insights in a live of a stunning activist

10/10

wpelzer-32440

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur124376815/

18 September 2020

I can't wait for this wonderful film to come to the cinemas!

We need her inspiration more then ever!! Fighting against climate change every day!

#iamgreta

 

Total crap

1/10

tom_liz-205-47395

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur29010484/

19 October 2020

Absolutely ridiculous waste of time and total crap

Review gone: Oct 13 2020

- - -

 

iamcj

Mon, Oct 12, 2020

I Am Greta rating incorrect

The rating of the movie "I Am Greta" is incorrect, 

see https://www.imdb.com/title/tt10394738/ratings

as we see with Biden video's on youtube.

(How) Can these sad troll reviews with a 1 be removed?

https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/conversations/data-issues-policy-discussions/i-am-greta-rating-incorrect/5f84a12abd255023a1570f1d

.

 

(edited)

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

2年前

Mon, Oct 19, 2020

Sammie Lei
https://www.imdb.com/name/nm7656569/

sammie_lei
Joined Sun, Jun 23, 2019
https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/users/5f49546dbd25507b171c7a77

Sammielei
Joined Mon, Oct 19, 2020
https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/users/5f8d531fc17a065683f95f3d

Oct 20 2020 : 404 - The page could not be found

sammielei-89996
IMDb member since March 2018
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur86625209/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur86625209/reviews - 12 Reviews

Blood Feud (2016)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt4881130/reference

 6/10
Great film
17 March 2020
Great film great team Shae about the bad reviews 
these people obviously don't understand low budget film making I loved it
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5556558/

- - -

Roofied: A Double Dose (2018)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt7689182/reference

 10/10
Everything you need to know
3 March 2020
Everything you need to know about the making of this film 
and the trolls attacking my accounts.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5524188/

- - -

Bangers and Cash (2017)
Also Known As 
Roofied
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6414200/reference

 10/10
gripping
6 February 2020
Great attemp at a first film with no budget weldone to all involved
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5463004/

- - -

A Murder of Crows (2019)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt8985658/reference

 10/10
brilliant team to work with
28 February 2020
Had such a laugh filming this, great writing lots of laughs , love film making
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5515239/

- - -

Witches Brewing (2019)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt11256724/reference

 10/10
funny and magic
6 February 2020
Great story and lots of laughs with a hint of danger
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5463009/

.

(edited)

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

2年前

10sion
IMDb member since August 2013
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur45944466/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur45944466/reviews - 140 Reviews

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (2003)
 4/10
genre expectations: horror
1 November 2020

Anticipation 0 Conflict 1 Engagement 0 Entertainment 2 Production 1 Total 4

The Babadook (2014)
 3/10
genre expectations: horror
1 November 2020

Anticipation 0 Conflict 1 Engagement 1 Entertainment 0 Production 1 Total 3

Beetlejuice (1988)
 4/10
genre expectations: fantasy
30 October 2020
Anticipation 0 Conflict 1 Engagement 1 Entertainment 1 Production 1 Total 4

The Shining (1980)
 10/10
genre expectations: horror
28 October 2020
Anticipation 2 Conflict 2 Engagement 2 Entertainment 2 Production 2 Total 10

Ghostbusters II (1989)
 4/10
genre expectations: fantasy
27 October 2020
Anticipation 0 Conflict 1 Engagement 1 Entertainment 1 Production 1 Total 4

No Country for Old Men (2007)
 10/10
genre expectations: western
26 October 2020
Anticipation 2 Conflict 2 Engagement 2 Entertainment 2 Production 2 Total 10

Se7en (1995)
 6/10
genre expectations: crime
22 October 2020
Anticipation 1 Conflict 2 Engagement 1 Entertainment 1 Production 1 Total 6

The Witches of Eastwick (1987)
 5/10
genre expectations: fantasy
16 October 2020
Anticipation 1 Conflict 1 Engagement 1 Entertainment 1 Production 1 Total 5

Inception (2010)
 9/10
genre expectations: science fiction
13 October 2020
Anticipation 2 Conflict 2 Engagement 2 Entertainment 1 Production 2 Total 9

A Million Ways to Die in the West (2014)
 6/10
genre expectations: western
7 October 2020

Anticipation 1 Conflict 2 Engagement 1 Entertainment 1 Production 1 Total 6

Her (2013)
 9/10

genre expectations: science fiction
4 October 2020
Anticipation 2 Conflict 1 Engagement 2 Entertainment 2 Production 2 Total 9
.

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

Good catch ACT 1. I sure hope IMDb will delete them...

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

24 November 2020

fmwongmd
IMDb member since September 2001
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur1369762/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur1369762/reviews- 736 Reviews

Quartet (2012)
 6/10
delightful
23 November 2020
The background operatic music adds a dimension to the actors'performances.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6301642/

- - -

I Will Follow (2010)
 6/10
engaging
23 November 2020
Tying up loose ends efter the death of her aunt well portrayed by Salli Richardson-Whitfield.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6301637/

- - -

Yellow Rock (2011)
 5/10
off beat
23 November 2020
An off beat western with occasional entertaining scenes.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6300946/

- - -

Another Woman (1988)
 6/10
character study
21 November 2020
In what amounts to a character study portrayed masterfully by Gena Rowlands,

it keeps the audience interested.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6300946/

- - -

Higher Learning (1995)
 4/10
college life, black vs white
21 November 2020
Filmed 25 years ago, the people and issues portrayed are still relevant.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6292827/

.

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

I don't see your point here ACT 1. These are all very well-written sentences in my opinion.

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

@marco

minimum of 50 words ? ?

.

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

The number of user reviews that show why the current minimum of 50 characters really doesn't work is staggering. To me, the reviews you link to however, are a bit of an exception when it comes to pointing out in what terrible state the user review section of IMDb is.

(edited)