Marco's profile

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

Sat, Jan 27, 2018 2:06 PM

30

Make sure reviews are reviews again (minimum of 50 words instead of 50 characters)

Idea: Make sure reviews are reviews again.
Current situation: Recently, IMDb has decided that a user review should at least have 50 characters. I feel it is impossible to write a review in - let's say - 60 or 70 characters. However, because IMDb allows this, a lot of useful, insightful observations like "I like this movie a lot, it's brilliant. I think it's the best film ever!" (73 characters) surface.
How to fix this situation: IMDb should decide that a user review should at least have 50 words instead of 50 characters. (obviously, another number of words or characters could also be chosen, but the current number stated is just plain silly and doesn't show much respect for the real review writers, or the customers of the site for that matter)
How you can help getting this done?: By replying to this post and liking this thread and following this thread.

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

2年前

27 November 2020

Delrvich
February 2012
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur31755749/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur31755749/reviews - 175 Reviews
  
The Cyclops (1957)
 3/10
Bad.
21 October 2020
Low budget FX. They should have given the giant some dialog 
instead of the constant mindless groaning that will get on your nerves
0 out of 0 found this helpfuL
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6193122/
  
Edge of Darkness (2010)
 7/10
Good.
20 October 2020
Warning: Spoilers
A bit melodramatic and an plot hole 
(daughter vomiting and bleeding is then shot, but nothing mentioned of her sickness in autopsy or investigation), but good.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6192107/

The Running Man (1963)
 8/10
Good
29 September 2020
Love the convertible Lincoln Continental. More of a melodramatic noir than a thriller.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6133424/

  
Boomerang! (1947)
 8/10
Well done
17 September 2020
Plays out like a good b/w Perry Mason episode with a fake out on a twist ending.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6102123/

  
Seven Keys (1961)
 8/10
It was fair
15 September 2020
Not too much suspense in this mystery. Better than The Double (1963), see my 5 star review on that. Sorry no spoilers.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6096956/

- - -
  
mononkmike
February 2005
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur4703457/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur4703457/reviews - 14 Reviews
  
American Zombieland (2020)
 9/10
Fat assed zombies...
28 August 2020
...on a street corner near you and not necessarily wearing a mask. Art for art sake. Amen.
1 out of 10 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6037008/

  
Top Gear: Africa Special, Part 1 (2013)
Season 19, Episode 6
 5/10
Really???
23 February 2020
You're saying that this is as good as "The Godfather"??
3 out of 29 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5502915/

  
Head (1968)
 8/10
Neither good or bad.
8 February 2020
Just a reflection of the times when LSD and peoples where groovy. Oooh! The memories and the lacks of!
1 out of 1 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5469316/


Scavenger Hunt (1979)
 5/10
So bad it's good.
11 January 2020
A hodgepodge of who's who, running, screaming and overacting. 
Reminescent of: "It's a mad, mad, mad world". You will love it or hate it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5397494/

  
Diabolique (1955)
 8/10
Quintessential film noir
26 October 2019
A suspense that keeps you glued to the edge of your your seat. 
Superb acting, flawless script, truly ahead of it's time. Highly recommended.
1 out of 2 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5213739/

.

(edited)

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

2年前

28 November 2020

shivbratu
IMDb member since September 2017
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur80673575/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur80673575/reviews - 31 Reviews

The Kid (1921)
 9/10
Ccp
12 November 2020
Unconditional love from an incomprehensible man , nothing could be better than this,so adorable
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6261478/

City Lights (1931)
 9/10
Cc
12 November 2020
This film is admirable and so funny, Charles has always been attractive
0 out of 0 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6261460/

Jaws (1975)
 9/10
Barbaric sharks
9 November 2020
After seeing this films i can say only one thing that the shark was kinda real and gave me heart attack every time when it shows up
0 out of 0 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6251185/

The Killers (1946)
 9/10
Ahoy
21 October 2020
This was first Ava's film I've watch she was absolutely brilliant, other than that story of the film was unimaginable
0 out of 0 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6192880/

Blade Runner (1982)
 8/10
Unexpected sci fi
31 August 2020
This is what u can't expect from science fiction films specially from 80s.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6051169/

- - -

neresluky
IMDb member since August 2020
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur123465230/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur123465230/reviews - 68 Reviews
 
Fight Club (1999)
 10/10
100%
28 November 2020
Performances: 10/10 Pacing: 10/10 Plot: 10/10 Writing: 10/10 Cinematography: 10/10 Soundtrack: 10/10 Enjoyability: 10/10
0 out of 0 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6318998/

 
Midsommar (2019)
 6/10
57%
27 November 2020
Performances: 4.5/10 Pacing: 5/10 Plot: 6.5/10 Writing: 3/10 Cinematography: 8.5/10 Soundtrack: 8/10 Enjoyability: 5/10
0 out of 1 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6316119/

  
Good Will Hunting (1997)
 9/10
85%
27 November 2020
Performances: 10/10 Pacing: 8/10 Plot: 8.5/10 Writing: 10/10 Cinematography: 7.5/10 Soundtrack: 7/10 Enjoyability: 9/10
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6316109/

  
Insidious (I) (2010)
 9/10
83%
27 November 2020
Performances: 8/10 Pacing: 9/10 Plot: 8.5/10 Writing: 7.5/10 Cinematography: 8/10 Soundtrack: 9/10 Enjoyability: 8.5/10
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6315966/

  
Shutter Island (2010)
 10/10
95%
27 November 2020
Performances: 10/10 Pacing: 10/10 Plot: 10/10 Writing: 10/10 Cinematography: 9/10 Soundtrack: 8/10 Enjoyability: 10/10
0 out of 0 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6315963/

.

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

Pff, terrible indeed.

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

2年前

7 December 2020

  
tomronning50

IMDb member since May 2012
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur34043333/  
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur34043333/reviews - 34 Reviews
- - -
  
Utopia (1950)
3/10
what a way to go
2 November 2020
I WOULD have given this one star, 
but out of respect for their other great works like "Sons of the Desert" and "Way Out West",

I felt sorry.

0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6231658/

- - -
  
Niagara (1953)
 5/10
overrated film noir
27 July 2020
Good for a few laughs . . .Pretty bad acting but Marilyn holds her own

0 out of 2 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5945811/

- - -
  
The Snake Pit (1948)
 7/10
Medication Time
19 July 2020
Great acting by Olivia deHavilland . . . drags a little sometimes . . .
I think about 10 minutes is a rendition of "Goin' Home"

3 out o 3 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5916627/

- - -
  
Platoon (1986)
 10/10
Very Realistic
6 March 2020
Was in 'Nam in 1970 . . . this is as close to the real thing as I've seen . . . .
I think it's because Stone was there too

2 out of 5 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5529728/

- - -
  
Inherit the Wind (1988 TV Movie)
 3/10
Sickening
8 January 2020
This may be the worst-produced TV movie ever. 
The actors seemed embarrassed. Spencer Tracy is spinning in his grave.

0 out of 1 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5391479/

.

(edited)

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

And still no word from IMDb or the Sprinkler people about the votes for this Idea that have disappeared with the transition from GetSat to Sprinkler...

Champion

 • 

15.7K Messages

 • 

436.7K Points

marco,

A number of good ideas, such as Lists: Add a search for IMDb user lists, lost a significant number of votes with the transition from Get Satisfaction to Sprinklr. One of us should post this as a separate problem, if this has not already been done. I will defer to you to post a separate thread if you wish to do so.

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

Pick any title ? ?

Looking at 
Pulp Fiction (1994)
3,117 Reviews by date
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0110912/reviews?sort=submissionDate&dir=desc

  
Awesome!
nottedellafelicita

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur126872149/

IMDb member since December 2020 : 1 Review
21 December 2020
This is one of my favourite movie! I love Quentin Tarantino and I love this awesome movie. 
Everything is perfect. Actors, story, scene, music... everything. Love it!
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6386645/

- - - 
  
Absolute nonsense
simonmoviefan
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur22745235/

IMDb member since January 2010 : 1 Review
16 December 2020
This is the most boring nonsense I have ever watched. 
I don't understand all this hype this movie has among its fans.
No logical story line - all the scenes look like don't make a sense at all..
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6372001/

- - -
   
Pulp Perfection
reynoldslewis-96294
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur66703671/

IMDb member since April 2016 : 1 Review
14 December 2020
The greatest movie ever made. It is one of my favourite movies, and i love everything about it.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6365173/

- - -

  

Fabulous movie must watch
amanshersia
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur127165289/

IMDb member since December 2020 : 3 (short) Reviews
13 December 2020
Rough and raw crime drama comedy movie and with some dark humour
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6361060/

- - -
  
One of the best movie in the world
amirmahdifah
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur127000513/

IMDb member since December 2020 : 2 (short) Reviews
7 December 2020
One of the best movie in the world This is a Masterpiece
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6345546/

- - -
  
Best movie ever
ceballossandor
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur126917826/

IMDb member since December 2020 : 1 Review
4 December 2020
Simply put - best movie ever made. It's a masterpiece by quinten Tarantino 
and anyone who says anything other than that is just a silly old goose
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6337013/

- - -
  
98%
neresluky
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur123465230/

IMDb member since August 2020 : 90 Reviews
27 November 2020
Performances: 10/10 Pacing: 9.5/10 Plot: 10/10 Writing: 10/10 Cinematography: 9.5/10 Soundtrack: 10/10 Enjoyability: 10/10
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6315127/

- - -
   
Freaking awesome!!!!
sanjay-97354
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur123831783/

IMDb member since September 2020 : 1 Review
27 November 2020
The movie is the first time you would get amused and get tricked into watching the movie
as it is very mesmerising and just takes u
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6315091/

- - -
  
Tarantino's Best
susbruno
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur126642183/

IMDb member since November 2020 : 1 Review
25 November 2020
Tarantino's story telling and dialog are legendary in this masterpiece.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6309869/

- - -
  
Just great
kikiboo_82
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur56526203/

IMDb member since November 2014 :  128 Reviews
4 November 2020
I love this one. It just has it all. No need for a long rant about it, it has such a high rating for a good reason.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6304895/

- - -
  
Bad mother******
morfunkel
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur70533353/

IMDb member since December 2016 : 13 Reviews
23 November 2020
Very cool fun story just a ton of language otherwise I love it
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6301092/

.

 

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

26 December 2020

  

doomedmac
IMDb member since December 2019
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur111092901/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur111092901/reviews - 450 Reviews
  
A Ghost Story (2017)
 7/10
Meh
26 December 2020
It was alright. It's too long and too slow. I don't love it.

It's totally fine and good and all that.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6402173/

- - -
  
A Christmas Story (1983)
 7/10
Fine
25 December 2020
A Christmas Story is, plain and simple, an enjoyable film.

It's not particularly smart or impressive.
0 out of 3 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6396573/

- - -

  

Gravity Falls: A Tale of Two Stans (2015)
Season 2, Episode 12
 10/10
Everything is explained
24 December 2020
This one episode covers so much ground in 30 minutes it's unbelievable.

Amazing in every way.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6395655/

- - -
  
Gravity Falls: Not What He Seems (2015)
Season 2, Episode 11
 10/10
Amazing
24 December 2020
This episode is pure perfection.

Gripping, intense, and amazing in every way.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6395652/

- - -
  
Folklore: The Long Pond Studio Sessions (2020)
 7/10
Nice background noise
24 December 2020
Taylor Swift is not a very interesting person, but folklore is a really great album.

Take that as you will.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6395652/

- - -
  
Real Steel (2011)
 7/10
Cheesy but good
24 December 2020
Real Steal is not really a movie to write home about.

Even so, it's likeable with good characters and stuff.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6395016/

- - -
  
Elf (2003)
 7/10
Meh
23 December 2020
This movie is unquestionably a Christmas classic.

With that being said, I don't really like it.
1 out of 3 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6392266/

- - -
  
Gravity Falls: Northwest Mansion Mystery (2015)
Season 2, Episode 10
 8/10
Great BUT
22 December 2020
The B plot in this episode is one of the worst in the entire series.

Still, character development!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6388449/

- - -
  
Incredibles 2 (2018)
 8/10
Very good, but...
22 December 2020
It's nearly as good as the first movie. 
The original is one of the best movies ever made,

and this one feels like a disappointment in comparison.
Still very good.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6388399/
- - -
  
Jojo Rabbit (2019)
 10/10
Extremely beautiful
21 December 2020
This is one of the best movies I have ever seen.

I laughed and I cried and I cried. Impossibly beautiful.
0 out of 1 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6387342/

.

  

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

26 December 2020
  
Cj-Oz
IMDb member since September 2019
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur108131820/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur108131820/reviews - 15 Reviews
  
Countdown (III) (2019)
 1/10
No value to you
24 December 2020
Cheap, flimsy, Not scary, not fun, not nothing. 
Cheap actors & cheap sets.... SOOOO many regrets.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6393241/

- - -
  
My Spy (2020)
 1/10
Not even the kids will enjoy it
13 December 2020
Kristen Shall is TERRIBLE... Bautista is on autopilot...
This thing makes 'The Passifier' look like 'The Godfather' 🙄
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6361887/

- - -
  
Once Upon a Time in America (1984)
 1/10
It wishes it was godfather...
31 October 2020
The blood's too red. It's absurd. 
They're bad people, but not in a fun way. Pack of dropkicks.
Watch casino instead.
2 out of 7 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6220782/

- - -
  
The Way Back (2020)
 5/10
Affleck attempts to be HNIC
18 October 2020
It's the well worn path of, underachieving team of disadvantaged teens
gets their act together with new coach & life lessons insue.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6185999/

- - -
  
Jay and Silent Bob Reboot (2019)
 1/10
Stay silent Bob 🙄
18 October 2020
At the intersection of nepotism & tedium & surplus to requirements, we arrive at this point... 
Or should I say pointless
1 out of 1 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6185930/

- - -
  
Bad Boys for Life (2020)
 1/10
3rd times a harm
29 September 2020
How dare they... 😢 🙇 
No story / no effort / no talent / no care
3 out of 11 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6133672/

- - -
  
Absentia (2017– )
 6/10
Just passable
16 September 2020
The castle lady is solid... 
The show & characters around her are fairly poor 😒
0 out of 1 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6099586/

- - -
  
The Neighborhood (I) (2018– )
 2/10
What year is it?
16 September 2020
This is the sort of, white people be like this & black people be like this "comedy"
that would have been outdated in the mid 90's 😴
9 out of 12 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6098984/

- - -
  
Fam (2019)
 4/10
Oh boy
16 September 2020
It is watchable, yes... 
But it has few redeeming features
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6098967/

- - -
  
A Ghost Story (2017)
 1/10
👻 not ghostly, just ghastly
12 September 2020
The only ghost in this student movie...
Was the ghost that will haunt my enjoyment of cinema for eternity HARD PASS!
12 out of 19 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6088660/

- - -
  
Mr. Mercedes (2017–2019)
 3/10
Season 3
27 September 2019
Season one was solid, all down hill from there, season three, not worth the time.
1 out of 4 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5145452/

- - -
  
Shrill (2019– )
 1/10
Self Indulgent Tripe
27 September 2019
Adult sized toddler is awful to people while playing the victim CONSTANTLY.
Hard pass.
55 out of 87 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5145425/

.
  
  

 

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

26 December 2020

root_king
IMDb member since July 2011
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur27125033/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur27125033/ratings - 1,721 titles
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur27125033/reviews - 94 Reviews
  
Life in a Year (2020)
 5/10
Rom com for teenagers
25 December 2020
If you look at it from the point of entertainment, its not bad.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6398598/

- - -
  
Me and Orson Welles (2008)
 5/10
its alright, though well made , not very remarkable
25 December 2020
Its alright, though well made , not very remarkable
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6396688/

- - -
  
The Croods: A New Age (2020)
 5/10
Its only as funny as the trailer
24 December 2020
Its only as funny as the trailer. 
This series by dreamwork is not that appealing.
0 out of 2 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6394821/

- - -
  
Thank You for Your Service (I) (2017)
 5/10
Intaaanse
23 December 2020
Its sad considering its a true story. Well depicted and directed.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6392885/

- - -
  
Serious Men (2020)
 5/10
Its alright
23 December 2020
Its an alright film :/ Nothing much to say. Don't remember much either.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6392879/

- - -
  
A Taxi Driver (2017)
 7/10
great film
22 December 2020
Great mix of everything you love about Korean films. 
It is a real story and it is a fun movie to watch.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6389564/

- - -
  
Forever Enthralled (2008)
 6/10
Good film
21 December 2020
THere was a lot that was new to me since it reflects a different culture, So I liked it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6387818/

- - -
  
Dolemite Is My Name (2019)
 6/10
Good film
20 December 2020
Good and funny film, quite a good insight to the difference between white and black entertainment.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6384549/

- - -
  
Good Boys (II) (2019)
 6/10
Childish and funny
19 December 2020
Childish and funny. I liked, You can guess the film from the trailer, but thats cool. 
another coming to age film.
0 out of 1 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6381020/

- - -
  
Euphoria (2019– )
 7/10
Very nice show
19 December 2020
Very nice show. Kinda surprised with what kids do these days.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6380582/

.
  

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

Sun Dec 27 2020
  
kristensenpk
IMDb member since Sat Dec 26 2020
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur127600000

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur127600000/reviews - 8 Reviews

- - -
  
Time Trap (2017)
 8/10
Great low-budget sci-fi
26 December 2020
I actually liked this! It reminds me of The Cave and The Descent 
- so if you like these, this might be something for you.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6406283/

- - -
  
Interstellar (2014)
 10/10
Such a great movie!
26 December 2020
This movie is definitely worth a watch. Love the cast.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6405583/

- - -
  
The Proposal (I) (2009)
 9/10
Great chick flick!
26 December 2020
If you're in the mood for at good chick flick, this is one of the best.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6405562/

- - -
  
Krampus (I) (2015)
 7/10
If you like Gremlings, you like this one
26 December 2020
I think it is a good movie, and kind of like the Gremlings

- it's kind of creepy but weirdly funny as well
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6405553/
- - -
  
The Blind Side (2009)
 10/10
Favourite movie
26 December 2020
I love this movie, it is one of my favourites! Definitely worth a watch
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6405545/
- - -
  
Pitch Perfect 3 (2017)
 1/10
Disappointed
26 December 2020
Love the first and second, but this is trash (sorry to say).
0 out of 0 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6405538/
- - -
  
Greenland (2020)
 9/10
Great movie
26 December 2020
I think this is a great movie if you like these "the world is coming to an end" films - this is a good one.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6405523/
- - -
  
Wonder Woman 1984 (2020)
 2/10
Very disappointing
26 December 2020
I absolutely loved the first movie and I have been looking forward to this one, 
but I was so disappointed and it is not a movie I am going to watch again.
3 out of 5 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6405510/

 

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

28 Dec 2020  

  

IMDbad
IMDb member since April 2017
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur74586079/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur74586079/reviews  1 Review

Roundhay Garden Scene (1888)  :  53 Reviews
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0392728/reference

10/10
First Film Ever Made
1 July 2020
This where it all started. First Camera. First Release.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5873072/

= = =
  
imdbunit-42945
IMDb member since October 2018
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur94090714/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur94090714/ratings -  1,530 titles

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur94090714/reviews - 6 Reviews

  
Roundhay Garden Scene (1888)  :  53 Reviews
 10/10
All time History
19 September 2019
The History for All time, The History of The Movie World
2 out of 2 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5129413/

- - -
  
Money Heist (2017– )  :  2,392 Reviews
 10/10
Professional Professor
19 September 2019
The Series that make you thrilled, if you watch the first episode then you stop at the end.
2 out of 6 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5129276/

- - -
  
Aval Kathirunnu Avanum (1986)  :  1 Review
 10/10
Very nice movie
28 June 2019
I like this movie vere much, very good performance by everyone
1 out of 1 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw4964201/

- - -
  
Trinkets (2019–2020)  :  70 Reviews
 9/10
Very nice to see
28 June 2019
Perfect, like it very much... All the actors played very well
2 out of 7 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw4963933/

= = =
  
musashinwari19
IMDb member since January 2015
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur57745168/  

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur57745168/reviews  - 28 Reviews
 
Malcolm X (1992)  :  191 Reviews
 10/10
Watching again after George floyd 2020 death
17 August 2020
One day may we all meet together in the light of understanding,

hate cannot drive out hate only love can do that
1 out of 2 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6002258/

- - -
  
Minimalism: A Documentary About the Important Things (2015)  :  95 Reviews
 8/10
Love People Use things
5 July 2020
If you don't create your own definition of success someone else will do it for you 
Personally I enjoyed the documentary and I will recommend it for seekers
0 out of 1 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5882516/

- - -
  
Parasite (2019)  :  2,899 Reviews
 10/10
Extreme capitalism and extreme communism both are equally parasitic
27 May 2020
Absolutely flawless a simple example of a perfect film 
The kid was drawing the picture of the the man in the bunker
1 out of 1 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5775811/

- - -
  
Sherlock Jr. (1924)  :  328 Reviews
 10/10 
Buster was genius
21 May 2020
Buster Keaton was incredible actor very ahead of his time
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5758385/

- - -
  
The Kiss (1896)  :  21 Reviews
 8/10
I love it
24 April 2020
Honestly these few seconds kiss is still better than whole twilight saga
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5669230/

- - -
  
Accordion Player (1888)   :   7 Reviews
 8/10 

Magnificent
24 April 2020
I don't know how do these people restore such videos
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5669207/

- - -
  
Traffic Crossing Leeds Bridge (1888)  : 18 Reviews
 8/10
Non of them is alive now
24 April 2020
Very mysterious So this was the world's first ever moving picture
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5669192/

- - -
  
Gone with the Wind (1939)  :  897 Reviews
 10/10
What she EVER saw in Ashley I 'll never know
5 April 2020
EPIC CLASSIC
Given the time at which it was made (1939) this is hands down no doubt the greatest movie of all time
Movie of the century
6 out of 9 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5608601/

- - -

  

Inside Bill's Brain: Decoding Bill Gates (2019)  :  69 Reviews
 10/10
Worth watching
26 September 2019
Very interesting and informative documentary moral of the story never stop learning and working
0 out of 3 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5144882/

- - -
  
The Quake (2018)  : 106 Reviews
 1/10
Waste Of time and money
15 November 2018
Only two short disaster scenes with extremely poor story
26 out of 67 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw4460346/

- - -
  
Annabelle Comes Home (2019)  :  774 Reviews
 1/10
Torture and overacting
19 July 2019
Disaster disaster disaster Disaster disaster disaster

Disaster disaster disaster Disaster disaster disaster
5 out of 9 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5004730/

- - -
  
Us (II) (2019) :  3,181 Reviews
 1/10 
Horrible horrible horrible
23 March 2019
I left the cinema as i had a headache
Horrible horrible horrible horrible Horrible horrible horrible horrible Horrible horrible
horrible horrible Horrible horrible horrible horrible Horrible horrible horrible horrible
8 out of 17 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw4737893/

= = =

  

leavymusic-2
IMDb member since January 2007
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur13833558/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur13833558/ratings -  668 titles

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur13833558/reviews - 125 Reviews

  

The Craft: Legacy (2020)  : 263 Reviews
 1/10
A wastes of electricity!
20 December 2020
Warning: Spoilers
Don't bother. Read a book or something, the ones a really stinker, 
the original wasn't amazing but compared to this it was great !!
1 out of 2 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6381638/

- - -
  
True Fiction (2019)  :  22 Reviews
 4/10 
Could have been
18 December 2020
Warning: Spoilers
Might have been good, as it turns out it becomes quite confusing,
I wouldn't give it a second viewing, or eveN a first given the time again.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6375377/

- - -
  
Greystone Park (2012)  : 37 Reviews
 1/10
Gutted
23 August 2020
Warning: Spoilers
Gutted I paid £0.99p to rent it !

I could have got a decent chocolate bar and had a much better experience with it !
0 out of 0 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6019226/

- - -
  
Rasputin: The Mad Monk (1966) : 61 Reviews
 10/10
Superb
10 August 2020
Underrated, Chris Lees finest performance!

Deserves a lot more Stars ! Catch it if you can.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5979247/

- - -
  
Car Booty (2004– ) :   2 Reviews
 10/10
Excellent fun !
10 August 2020
Excellent fun and I wish it was back on BNC1 and 2 !
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw5979239/

.

(edited)

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

Wed Jan 30 2020
  
agbell1936
IMDb member since April 2010
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur23194797/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur23194797/reviews - 21 Reviews
  
Marcus Welby, M.D.: The Other Side of the Chart (1970) - 1 Review
Season 1, Episode 21
 9/10
Disturbing Episode
30 September 2020
This was a pretty disturbing episode. It smacked of sexual harassment even sexual assault.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6136706/

- - -
  
The Dick Van Dyke Show: Bank Book 6565696 (1962) - 1 Review
Season 2, Episode 4
 8/10
Traditional sweetSitcom
25 September 2020
This was a traditional sweet sitcom about love, jumping to conclusions and suspicion .
0 out of 0 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6124081/

- - -
  
Father Knows Best: Class Prophecy (1957) - 2 Reviews
Season 3, Episode 33
Door to door sales
22 September 2020
I wonder how many people started out in door to door sales but failed or simply gave up.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6116561/

- - -
  
Adam-12: Log 141: The Color TV Bandit (1968) - 2 Reviews
Season 1, Episode 2
 9/10
Little epilepsy
22 September 2020
Cloria Leachman was very stunning and a convincingly bad mother and amoral.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6116461/

- - -
  
Father Knows Best: Bud Takes Up the Dance (1954) - 1 Review
Season 1, Episode 1
 8/10
Overacting
22 September 2020
Probably because this was the first episode there was some Overacting especially by Elinor Donahue.
1 out of 2 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6115386/

.

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

3 January 2021

  

jwjtn
IMDb member since October 2019
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur109005778/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur109005778/reviews - 27 Reviews
- - -
  
Lovecraft Country (2020– ) 
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6905686/reviews - 983 Reviews
 1/10
let's preach until someone listens
2 January 2021
Drink the kool side of our social justice message until no one can recall what history was
nor remembers free speech. im so happy i cut the cord
0 out of 1 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6434861/

- - -
  
Survivor: It All Boils Down to This (2020)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0239195/review - 177 Reviews
Season 40, Episode 14
 1/10
spare us the me too preaching
30 December 2020
Loved the competition til the final episode. gender crap again.
0 out of 1 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6423220/

- - -
  
Perry Mason (2020– )
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt2077823/reviews - 469 Reviews
 1/10
dear lord
22 December 2020
Let's forego originality and PC everything. if it's 10 years old, 
plan on seeing it again, eugenics anyone?
0 out of 3 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6389033/

- - -
  
Flack (2019– )
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt8128344/reviews - 52 Reviews
 1/10
call the CDC!!!!
15 December 2020
They have actually found a way to emit foul odors via video! And it stinks!
0 out of 1 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6368174/

- - -
  
Grey's Anatomy: Things We Lost in the Fire (2015)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0413573/reviews - 553 Reviews
Season 12, Episode 8
 1/10
ah check your privilege
21 November 2020

Heavy handed black racism in this episode. 
im so glad abc is making nothing from me as i berate this trash
2 out of 4 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6291517/

- - -
  
Big Sky (2020– )
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt11794642/reviews - 172 Reviews
 2/10
ripping off yellowstone
19 November 2020
This is the walgreens version of a barely watchable show.
if this is the quality of writing we can expect, 
i predict knitting will be the prime time activity for america
6 out of 19 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6286851/

- - -
  
Tucker Carlson Tonight (2016– )
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6238614/reviews - 22 Reviews
 1/10
i support trump not fox
12 November 2020
Disney pulled tucker off the hunter biden laptop story.
 good guy, good show, lousy network
2 out of 9 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6262781/

- - -
  
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert (2015– )
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt3697842/reviews - 103 Reviews
 1/10
review
12 November 2020
Just look in the dictionary and this show is the definition of meh.
 if you enjoy this tripe, you are a mindless drone of swampiness
4 out of 12 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6262600/

- - -
  
Borat Subsequent Moviefilm (2020)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt13143964/reviews - 1,119 Reviews
 1/10
what if.....
7 November 2020
What if you continued to belittle half your audience and pandered to less than half of the remainder?
maybe boycotting all " entertainment " since 2016 is not a bad idea
13 out of 29 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6242940/

- - -
  
The Cold Light of Day (2012)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1366365/reviews - 162 Reviews
 2/10
wanted to like it
16 October 2020
Great cast poor dialogue. camera work and stunts were awesome.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6180604/

= = =
  
emmahottovy
IMDb member since May 2019
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur103250672/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur103250672/reviews - 2 Reviews
- - -
  
Big Brother (II) (2000– )
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0251497/reviews - 81 Reviews
 9/10
if you like survivor you will love this show
9 October 2020
Strategy, competitions, and social game what more could you ask for
8 out of 10 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6161101/

- - -
  
Survivor (2000– )
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0239195/reviews - 177 Reviews
 10/10
BEST SHOW ON TELEVISION
9 October 2020
I'm hooked have seen almost every season 10/10 recommend
8 out of 8 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6161097/

= = =

  

acen-39640
IMDb member since December 2020
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur127526294/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur127526294/reviews - 1 Review
- - -
  

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (2005)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0367594/reviews - 1,455 Reviews
 10/10
Perfection.
24 December 2020
Best movie I have ever seen perfect movie for kids
0 out of 0 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6395774/

= = =
  
drdan-17267
IMDb member since October 2020
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur124780510/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur124780510/reviews - 1 Review

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (2005)
 10/10
LOVE THIS MOVIE
26 December 2020
I have always loved this movie. this movie is a classic, and the artistry is really well done.
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6405520/

= = =
  
jzmpyxkrr
IMDb member since June 2020
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur119230874/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur119230874/reviews - 6 Reviews
- - -
  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (2005)
 9/10
Epic for All of time
6 December 2020
I watch again again and beatiful movie for me special,epic:)
1 out of 1 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6342868/

= = =
  
boecksimone
IMDb member since November 2020

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur126101848/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur126101848/reviews - 6 Reviews
- - -
  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (2005)
 10/10
Excellent
10 November 2020
Excellent performance from Johnny Depp. It is a great movie to watch!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6255716/

.

  

(edited)

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

6 January 2021
  
sadie_m_lady
IMDb member since September 2009
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur22158676/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur22158676/reviews - 40 Reviews
- - -
  
A Matter of Loaf and Death (2008)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1118511/reviews - 42 Reviews
 10/10
So much fun love Wallace and grommet
27 December 2020
These two crack me up such fun I've only seen this once but it were such fun
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6410783/

- - -
  
The Stingiest Man in Town (1978 TV Movie)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0227562/reviews - 13 Reviews
 10/10
I've only seen it once only as a child
14 December 2020
Now only on YouTube these are just good lessons and fun to watch for children of all ages
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6363971/

- - -
  
'Twas the Night Before Christmas (1974 TV Short)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0208654/reviews - 35 Reviews
 10/10
It's only good if I can buy it or watch it somewhere
14 December 2020
Hollywood really could hav done the world a favour this year 
and pack prime and Netflix and Apple TV or Tubi with these wonderful stories
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6363940/

- - -
  
The Life & Adventures of Santa Claus (1985 TV Movie)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0089488/reviews - 31 Reviews
 10/10
Special story
14 December 2020
About Santa Claus timeless classic with cool characters
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6363936/

- - -
  
The Cricket in Times Square (1973 TV Short)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0069927/reviews - 4 Reviews
 10/10
Totally amazing story
30 November 2020
Release release its to good to be left in the can let's get it out for all to enjoy
0 out of 0 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6323144/

- - -

  

Toys (1992)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0105629/reviews - 166 Reviews
 10/10
Some of the Joy Robin Williams bestowed on us
11 November 2020
Why is this movie not available Christmas is coming let's get it on Prime or somewhere
it's a wonderful fun story
0 out of 1 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6258911/

- - -
  
Jack Frost (1979 TV Movie)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0079357/reviews - 28 Reviews
 9/10
Special gift from rankin bass
11 November 2020
I agree totally under appreciated this is wonderful
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6258886/

- - -
  
The Belles of St. Trinian's (1954)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0046766/reviews - 35 Reviews
 9/10
Which version do you like better
11 November 2020
I think I love this one such fun and devil ment Alistair is my hero
0 out of 0 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6257238/

- - -
  
Topper Returns (1941)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0034303/reviews - 55 Reviews
 10/10
Joan Blondell need I say more
11 November 2020
I just watched this such a great fun movie wish there were more like this
0 out of 0 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6257227/

- - -
  
Hold That Ghost (1941)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0033723/reviews - 68 Reviews
 10/10
67 user reviews and still not available to watch ?????
11 November 2020
Fun fun fun I'm surprised it did not get put on for Halloween
0 out of 0 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw6257221/

.

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

ACT 1, I honestly appreciate all your posts regarding the child-like reviews, but I'm afraid it'll do no good. IMDb doesn't seem to care about a proper review section. And IMDb+Sprinkler don't seem to care about giving an explanation as to where all the votes on this thread went, even though I've asked several times.

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

@marco

? ?
  
IMDb does not care that there are too many short reviews
  
IMDb does not care that Everybody hates the new Title page version
  
IMDb does not count votes
  
Comments on a topic from one or two dozen Users will not change IMDb
  
Not enough of the 128,000,000 Users visit Sprinkler to add more comments
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur128000000

91,700 Sprinkler Members  (1,834 pages of 50 names)
https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/leaderboard?dateFrom=ANY&page=1834

.

(edited)

576 Messages

 • 

11.2K Points

2年前

This comment is my personal opinion - not a statement from IMDb on this idea!

Hey - was pointed to this thread from another one I was reviewing and I will offer the counterpoint that putting a minimum character limit on reviews will mean less people submit reviews. A short review can still tell you something, for example:

"If you liked Captain America: Civil War you'll love this!"

Which is a 57 character review that lets me, somebody who loved Captain America: Civil War, know I should add that movie to my watchlist. IMDb user reviews are an open platform for people to share their opinions on their favourite forms of entertainment and raising the barrier of entry will stop some people sharing their opinions. 

If you don't think a review like that is helpful you can mark it as such - sorting reviews by helpfulness is likely to get you the longer reviews you're looking for.

(edited)

8.2K Messages

 • 

186.1K Points

Thanks for your feedback, Grayson. That's a good point of course, but many of us don't see the benefit of a great abundance of reviews constructed in such short abrupt sentences. So, maybe the minimum quantity of words in a review should be twenty? Or maybe, there should be a system in place that allows people to post one-sentence reviews in the first place but that the one-sentence reviews will eventually be removed once the movie being reviewed is no longer fresh or hot?

2.2K Messages

 • 

70.3K Points

Grayson, I really appreciate you taking the time to give your opinion on this matter. That said, I fail to see the logic behind it.

I will offer the counterpoint that putting a minimum character limit on reviews will mean less people submit reviews.

Can you explain why that would be a problem? To give an example, the movie you reference, Captain America: Civil War, currently has 1,438 reviews. (Apart from that, I think we can all agree that the quality of well-thought out, well-written reviews will increase with a higher minimum character limit.)

A short review can still tell you something, for example: "If you liked Captain America: Civil War you'll love this!"

I fail to see what this tells you. How does this review tell you that you should see this film? You don't know why the reviewer feels you'll love this film if you liked Captain America: Civil War (something other reviews probably WILL tell you, by the way). Perhaps it's simply because the same actress is in it (perhaps even the one in Civil War you like the least) or it also has a superhero in it (which might not be the main reason you like Civil War so much).

(edited)

52 Messages

 • 

2.4K Points

What I find irritating about the abundance of very short reviews (all from 2020) is that they are going out of their way to call out those who had a completely different view of the particular title in question. You are here to write about your feelings on a particular film or TV show/episode, not bash other users. I'd rather read reviews with particularly non-politically correct terms than someone telling other viewers that their review of a rather obscure film made them mad because they didn't agree with it, one reason I dislike the thumbs up or thumbs down for "helpful".

I recently came across one of my old reviews which I did have to re-edit, embarrassed by the number of typo's, which most likely did result in some thumbs down, but that's a different situation. I will most likely thumb someone down for bashing the overall rating of a film or other writers who felt differently on a title, but that is the only time I use that function. Some people take their opinions way too seriously while I'm sure that most writers, like myself, only want to have a written record of their viewing while helping keep certain obscure titles alive when others happen to discover them. 

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

1年前

Daringguy2 
Joined Thu, Jan 14, 2021 
https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/users/5fffb01dfa2b7165ca6c8fae

  
Wed, Jan 13, 2021 10:09 PM
Lower the Review Word Limit

https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/conversations/data-issues-policy-discussions/lower-the-review-word-limit/5fffb602a06270303c0b5769

Assuming the word limit on reviews is now 700, 
it needs to be drastically lowered to limit all the reviewers who drone on and on and on, 
recounting every detail of the plot for a movie or TV show...

Daringguy2 
Joined Thu, Jan 14, 2021 
https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/users/5fffb01dfa2b7165ca6c8fae

Wed, Jan 13, 2021 9:44 PM
Limit Word Quantity in Reviews
https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/conversations/data-issues-policy-discussions/limit-word-quantity-in-reviews/5fffb01ededa6213d21a57a7

You need to add a word limit to control all the reviewers who drone on and on and on
with every single plot detail about a movie or TV show.
They do not know how to review, and instead simply parrot back every detail of a story...

s_kennex 
Joined Tue, Sep 12, 2017 
https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/users/5f4953d8bd25507b171c2bb3

Thu, Oct 12, 2017

Review Word Limit Needs to be Changed
https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/conversations/data-issues-policy-discussions/review-word-limit-needs-to-be-changed/5f4a79d78815453dba8cee8f

I have a big problem when it comes to reviewing films, in the fact that,
I get to around 700 words
and still have a lot I want to talk about when it comes to the film...

Is there any way to have the review word limit changed ... ?

- - -
 Daringguy2
BAD idea. Word limit on reviews needs to be lowered a lot to 250 or 300,
NOT raised above 700 !!

.

(edited)

2 Messages

 • 

70 Points

I've made quite a few reviews from my mobile phone which you can do if you go down to the bottom of any media page and press on "show on IMDb.com". But you can't do it directly from the app, something I have been suggesting ever since the app came out originally, I had it on my very first iPhone about nine years ago.

But for most of those years they had a ten line minimum for reviews which they should go back to- it forces most people to be honest when they make a review , it did me and I remember there was no lower limit when they first put up the reviews section , back when IMDb started

(edited)

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

1年前

  

@Marco

NijazBaBs
https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/users/NijazBaBs

Thu, Jun 17, 2021
How to get Top Reviewer badge or medal?
https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/conversations/data-issues-policy-discussions/how-to-get-top-reviewer-badge-or-medal/60cb2004a4586b59556c4d27

- - -
  
mark_w_h9oezt9satnxv
https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/users/mark_w_h9oezt9satnxv

The issue now isn't about the quantity of reviews,
but the quality which would be ruined by the number of reviews
that are barely a few lines.
This is a new imdb issue that has increased in number over the past two years.
They are barely even relevant enough to be approved...
- - -
  
Michelle, Employee
https://community-imdb.sprinklr.com/users/Michelle

Hi mark_w_h9oezt9satnxv -
Thanks for sharing your feedback regarding User Review quality,
I have passed along your comment to the applicable team 
for visibility and future improvements.

= = =

  

More short reviews....

In the Heights (2021)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1321510/

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1321510/reference

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1321510/releaseinfo

USA 10 June 2021 (HBO Max)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1321510/reviews - 279 Reviews
- - -
  

mjhzzz
IMDb member since October 2004
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur4171750/

1/10
Absolutely Horrible
13 June 2021
Too long. Too Boring. Storyline wanders, singing awful. 
Don't believe the hype.
39 out of 65 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw7027295/

- - -
  
xdhcmrzd
IMDb member since June 2021
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur133630996/

 1/10
Trash
14 June 2021
Utter trash. It's not very good and a complete snooze fest.
31 out of 51 found this helpful.
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw7028456/

- - -
  
zeus-29940
IMDb member since October 2019
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur109270275/

 1/10
Not worth the hype
14 June 2021
Overall this movie was a a disappointment. Go see something else.
26 out of 42 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw7030370/

- - -

  

jerryqnz
IMDb member since May 2004
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur3403260/

 1/10
LONG AND LOUD!!!
14 June 2021
BIG WASTE OF TIME. LONG, BORING AND SENSELESS DRIVEL!!!
27 out of 44 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw7028869/

- - -
  
abeckham-54228
IMDb member since June 2021
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur133664397/

 3/10
I wanted to leave 30 minutes in
15 June 2021
No plot. 
I created an account just to review this movie 
because I felt obligated to let people know that it's not good.
16 out of 25 found this helpful. 
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw7031420/

.

(edited)

2 Messages

 • 

70 Points

10分前

I've made quite a few reviews from my mobile phone which you can do if you go down to the bottom of any media page and press on "show on IMDb.com". But you can't do it directly from the app, something I have been suggesting ever since the app came out originally, I had it on my very first iPhone about nine years ago.

But for most of those years they had a ten line minimum for reviews which they should go back to- it forces most people to be honest when they make a review , it did me and I remember there was no lower limit when they first put up the reviews section , back when IMDb started

5.8K Messages

 • 

150K Points

@reviewsguro 

Joined on Sep 2, 2021

  

Users are still posting Short Reviews
  
IMDb has More than 7,295,300 reviews ?
(looking at the RW Numbers)


https://www.imdb.com/review/rw7250000/

kavyamehta-58328
IMDb member since August 2021
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur135747015/

Review Bellbottom (2021)
10/10
Wonderful
20 August 2021
I love akshay kumar my fev actors is akki I am so excited fir this film.
- - -

https://www.imdb.com/review/rw7295300/

elliotpower2000
IMDb member since January 2015
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur57739284/

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur57739284/reviews - 65 Short Reviews
Review of Old School
Brooklyn Nine-Nine: Old School (2013)
Season 1, Episode 8
 6/10
Weakest episode so far
1 September 2021
Warning: Spoilers
Probably the weakest episode so far even though it is still very funny.

- - -

  

https://www.imdb.com/review/rw0000001/

Brian-59
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur0093335/

Review of Carmencita (1894)
one-shot record of a belly dancer
12 August 1998

"Carmencita Dancing," 
one of a series of Edison short films featuring circus and vaudeville acts,
displayed the... um... "talents" of a zaftig belly-dancer
who agreed to undulate before the camera of the famous "Black Maria" studio ....

.

(edited)