SoCalGrace's profile

124 Messages

 • 

2K Points

Saturday, December 18th, 2021 9:10 PM

Answered

When deleting an entry, is the OP notified?

I've been wondering about this for a long time. Let's say that I submit a deletion request for a goof that really wasn't a goof at all. My request is approved, and the 'goof' is deleted. Does the original submitter of that goof get notified? I know I'd want to! If I submitted something in good faith, believing that it was correct, and then one day it just disappeared from the page, I'd at least want to know why.

Accepted Solution

1.7K Messages

 • 

22.9K Points

2 years ago

No, but submission status that was showing "Approved" turns to "Declined" with "Reason: Not specified"

So if they're checking their previous submissions once in a while, they can notice something they know for sure was approved now turned to Declined, so it means it was deleted by someone.

(edited)

124 Messages

 • 

2K Points

2 years ago

Thanks, @mbmb! That answers my question--although I do wish they'd provide an explanation.