amanda_foley's profile

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

Tuesday, August 14th, 2018 11:26 PM

reporting user reviews

Over the last couple of months I have tried to 'report this' on duplicate/not relevant/inappropriate reviews. I get an email from support and when I view the 'status of contribution' every single one is declined, instantly. This happens even when I report both versions of duplicate, others not written in english, or a single line repeated 4 times.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

Employee

 • 

16.9K Messages

 • 

307.6K Points

6 years ago

Hi Amanda -

In order for our staff to take a further look, can you post some examples of recent reviews you reported that have not been actioned (such as the review not in English, lines repeated, duplicates)? 

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

6 years ago

Contribution Confirmation Contribution #180814-223349-907604 Hello

Thank you for your contribution to IMDb. The information you have supplied is being processed by our team.

We aim to process contributions as quickly as possible. Our time to publication changes based on the type of data you are contributing. You can find more details on our processing times page.

View the status of your contribution

Contribution Details
  • User Review (delete)
    • Jupiter holdja

Thank you,
The IMDb Staff

This is the most recent one. I don't think I kept ant others but I will check.
Thanks

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

6 years ago

Contribution Confirmation Contribution #180816-053811-250304 Hello

Thank you for your contribution to IMDb. The information you have supplied is being processed by our team.

We aim to process contributions as quickly as possible. Our time to publication changes based on the type of data you are contributing. You can find more details on our processing times page.

View the status of your contribution

Contribution Details
  • User Review (delete)
    • Gunday

Thank you,
The IMDb Staff



another from today


Champion

 • 

3.7K Messages

 • 

77.7K Points

6 years ago

Hi Amanda,

Thank you for your message, please use this form to contact our staff directly selecting the IMDb Fan/Contributor questions ->Other data types -> Other data issues then use the email option.

Regards,
Will

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

6 years ago

Ok, I've done that, thanks

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

6 years ago

...and it was a complete waste of time!

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

6 years ago

I have read and understand the rules for submission of user reviews, thanks!
I still hacve the original problem - Over the last couple of months I have tried to 'report this' on duplicate/not relevant/inappropriate reviews. I get an email from support and when I view the 'status of contribution' every single one is declined, instantly. This happens even when I report both versions of duplicate, others not written in english, or a single line repeated 4 times.


20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

6 years ago

Your Contribution 17 August 2018
#180817-152526-856504


Jupiter holdja (2017)
1 item
User Review






 


Declined (1)
User ReviewdeletionAbszolút színvonaltalan film sajnos.Negatív képet ad minden tekintetben magyarországról.Csalódás
Your CommentNot relevant




how is this declined?

Employee

 • 

981 Messages

 • 

27.3K Points

6 years ago

Hi Amanda, 

Apologies that submission was declined, after reviewing your submissionagain I have now removed the review. We have also responded to your previous correspondence via the form Will provided  to give further information on this issue, please continue to reply there with further issues and we will endeavour to assist you further.

Thanks
Meredith 

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

6 years ago

marking this as solved is a bit misleading. That one review was removed, but the original issue remains - all use of 'report this' on duplicate/not relevant/inappropriate reviews, still  get an email from support and when I view the 'status of contribution' every single one is declined, just not instantly anymore.

Employee

 • 

1.2K Messages

 • 

36.3K Points

6 years ago

Hi Amanda,

Thanks for your response.

I can see my colleague approved your recent contribution now, please re-submit your previous updates and await an editors review. If you experience further issues, don't hesitate to reach out and we'll do our best to help you out.

Please make sure to provide the individual submission reference for an editor to review.

Thanks for your patience with this.

Joel

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

6 years ago

You suggest I 're-submit my previous updates' as though I have kept a record dozens of declined submissions from 3 or 4 months! Yeah, I'm not that organised. I have given up on the report link but maybe I'll try again, and let you know.
thanks

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

6 years ago

latest one from today
Your Contribution 27 August 2018
#180827-224220-867904


Gunday (2014)
1 item
User Review






 


Declined (1)
User ReviewdeletionThis is one of those worst movies you can hardy digest which are full of historically inappropriate, inaccurate and dumb events!!! All most all the historians found this speculation about the great Liberation War of Bangladesh way too hard to swallow given that, at the time the film is set- it was an India-Pakistan war happened in 1971!! Similarly, this terrible film often humiliates the Bangladeshis, on several sights. It depicted that people of Bangladesh were involved in various criminal activities during the liberation war when in reality; they had been fighting for the liberation of their motherland. Furthermore, the movie awfully exaggerated the situation in 1971 portraying that the Bangladeshi used to talk in Hindi! My foot! It's a matter of great pity when some dumb & numb scriptwriters portrayed the Bangladeshis as Hindi- Speaking Nation, who are the only brave nation who had shed their bloods for claiming their mother tongue back in 1952! Such is the state and height of historically inaccuracy and dumbness! Poor dumb ass YashRajFilms!!! Better start selling pinup magazines on the street - I mean it!History Distortion
Your CommentDuplicate
ReasonNot enough evidence.

Your contribution has been declined.There was not enough evidence submitted with your contribution.






this is a word-for-word duplicate (different uer name).

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

6 years ago

also, this one -
27 August 2018
#180827-224627-081404
this one -
28 August 2018
#180828-014030-751804 was declined, but still seems to have been removed.




Champion

 • 

3.7K Messages

 • 

77.7K Points

6 years ago

Hi Amanda,  

I've accepted your deletes for #180827-224220-867904 and #180827-224627-081404 and cleaned up the titles, however I can't see anything wrong with the review on #180828-014030-751804 what were your reasons for the delete?

Regards,
Will