Skip to main content

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

Tue, Aug 14, 2018 11:26 PM

reporting user reviews

Over the last couple of months I have tried to 'report this' on duplicate/not relevant/inappropriate reviews. I get an email from support and when I view the 'status of contribution' every single one is declined, instantly. This happens even when I report both versions of duplicate, others not written in english, or a single line repeated 4 times.

Responses

Employee

 • 

8.8K Messages

 • 

223.7K Points

2 years ago

Hi Amanda -

In order for our staff to take a further look, can you post some examples of recent reviews you reported that have not been actioned (such as the review not in English, lines repeated, duplicates)? 

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

2 years ago

Contribution Confirmation Contribution #180814-223349-907604 Hello

Thank you for your contribution to IMDb. The information you have supplied is being processed by our team.

We aim to process contributions as quickly as possible. Our time to publication changes based on the type of data you are contributing. You can find more details on our processing times page.

View the status of your contribution

Contribution Details
  • User Review (delete)
    • Jupiter holdja

Thank you,
The IMDb Staff

This is the most recent one. I don't think I kept ant others but I will check.
Thanks

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

2 years ago

Contribution Confirmation Contribution #180816-053811-250304 Hello

Thank you for your contribution to IMDb. The information you have supplied is being processed by our team.

We aim to process contributions as quickly as possible. Our time to publication changes based on the type of data you are contributing. You can find more details on our processing times page.

View the status of your contribution

Contribution Details
  • User Review (delete)
    • Gunday

Thank you,
The IMDb Staff



another from today


Employee

 • 

3.6K Messages

 • 

76.6K Points

2 years ago

Hi Amanda,

Thank you for your message, please use this form to contact our staff directly selecting the IMDb Fan/Contributor questions ->Other data types -> Other data issues then use the email option.

Regards,
Will

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

2 years ago

Ok, I've done that, thanks

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

2 years ago

...and it was a complete waste of time!

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

2 years ago

I have read and understand the rules for submission of user reviews, thanks!
I still hacve the original problem - Over the last couple of months I have tried to 'report this' on duplicate/not relevant/inappropriate reviews. I get an email from support and when I view the 'status of contribution' every single one is declined, instantly. This happens even when I report both versions of duplicate, others not written in english, or a single line repeated 4 times.


20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

2 years ago

Your Contribution 17 August 2018
#180817-152526-856504


Jupiter holdja (2017)
1 item
User Review






 


Declined (1)
User ReviewdeletionAbszolút színvonaltalan film sajnos.Negatív képet ad minden tekintetben magyarországról.Csalódás
Your CommentNot relevant




how is this declined?

Employee

 • 

972 Messages

 • 

27.2K Points

2 years ago

Hi Amanda, 

Apologies that submission was declined, after reviewing your submissionagain I have now removed the review. We have also responded to your previous correspondence via the form Will provided  to give further information on this issue, please continue to reply there with further issues and we will endeavour to assist you further.

Thanks
Meredith 

20 Messages

 • 

642 Points

2 years ago

marking this as solved is a bit misleading. That one review was removed, but the original issue remains - all use of 'report this' on duplicate/not relevant/inappropriate reviews, still  get an email from support and when I view the 'status of contribution' every single one is declined, just not instantly anymore.