simon_2clyeeff0vsu5's profile

2 Messages

 • 

132 Points

Thursday, January 17th, 2019 11:20 AM

Changing photos without consent

When I was on IMDbPro I would update my profile and add headshots etc. However, since leaving I've seen that my headshot has changed. I didn't do this as I have no access to the site anymore. Do i have any control over who changes my photo?

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

Official Response

Champion

 • 

19K Messages

 • 

472.4K Points

5 years ago

Hi Simon,

https://help.imdb.com/article/imdbpro/your-account/what-happens-when-i-cancel-my-imdbpro-membership/...#

What happens when I cancel my IMDbPro membership?

When your IMDbPro membership ends, the following information will be removed from your IMDb page:

  • Any photos uploaded via your IMDbPro membership
  • Known For titles will revert to the IMDb algorithm
  • Any non-verified credits added via the Resume feature of IMDbPro
  • Any additional resume information (including the Performer Profile and Guild Affiliations) added via the Resume feature of IMDbPro

Note: your IMDb verified filmography will not be affected by your cancellation.

If your IMDb page does not have any projects listed under your filmography at the time of your cancellation, it will also be removed.

2 Messages

 • 

132 Points

5 years ago

Completely disappeared.