Thu, Mar 3, 2022 8:15 AM
How do I remove my preview from my profile link when posting using an android phone?
Il y a 3 m
Hi there @todd_carroll ,
Are you referring to your Vanity URL?
Please give me more details and we will help you.
@Sally Not sure what a vanity url is but when you post your IMDb profile your profile picture comes up. When you remove the preview it removes the picture and all you are left with is the url or link to your IMDb profile. This is easily done by desktop or laptop as there are the words remove preview in small letters to the bottom right of your picture when posting but this cannot be done when posting using a phone.
@todd_carroll , Thank you for getting back to me. :) Just for you to know, IMDbPro members can select a custom Vanity URL that will redirect users to their page on IMDb.
Please note that all our pages are indexed automatically as we don't submit individual pages or previews to Platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, or any other platforms.
Because of this we have absolutely no control over how they appear in their results.
@Sally so this has nothing to do with the question asked.
@todd_carroll To help clarify - the "preview" and the behavior you've referenced is determined by the app/platform which you're sharing on. We do not have control over whether another app/platform chooses to include a preview when you are sharing your link. For further assistance, I would recommend to reach out to the platform you are sharing on, for help with this.
How can we improve?