Skip to main content

280 Messages

 • 

12.1K Points

Wed, Mar 20, 2019 9:36 PM

Deleted Reviews coming back any time soon?

What was previously found via http://www.imdb.com/user/ur0000000/comments-deleted
Any news here, imdb staff?

5

Responses

47 Messages

 • 

1.5K Points

a year ago

DING! We really need this back, including a list of reviews that have been deleted during this current system . I am positive that I am missing possibly over 100 reviews at this point.

47 Messages

 • 

1.5K Points

The link that you posted is a big “404 not found“ now, was there a discussion there that totally vanished like our deleted reviews?

47 Messages

 • 

1.5K Points

So, “ comments-deleted“ are those reviews that have been deleted?

If that’s so, I can go back and see what was actually deleted, thanks I will check that out when I am able to.

280 Messages

 • 

12.1K Points

XweAponX, right now you cannot. Back when this feature still existed, you could see your deleted reviews via https://www.imdb.com/user/ur2366174/comments-deleted .

And yes of course my man ACT is 100% correct as always that you could only see your own deleted reviews. Nobody else could them. Unlike the reviews that werenn't deleted obviously.

280 Messages

 • 

12.1K Points

domo arigato Mr. Roboto

4K Messages

 • 

132K Points

Gort! Klaatu barada nikto!



280 Messages

 • 

12.1K Points

a year ago

Bump. A reinclusion would still be much appreciated, friends at imdb.

4K Messages

 • 

132K Points

 
Is there any way right now to find out if one of your reviews got reported/deleted? 
https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/topics/is-there-any-way-right-now-to-find-out-if-one-of-your-review...
like you could previously on
http://www.imdb.com/user/ur0000000/comments-deleted
by Horst
Posted 2 years ago (Dec 21 2017)
= = =

Bring back the overview of deleted reviews
https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/topics/bring-back-the-overview-of-deleted-reviews
I came here from
https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/topics/update-to-user-reviews
where Karen, official imdb rep,
asked us to post ideas for future updates to the imdb review section.
.....
btw. in the past the link was
www.imdb.com/user/ur0000000/comments-deleted
by Horst
Posted 1 year ago (April 6 2018)
= = =

Add support to track deleted reviews
https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/topics/add-support-to-track-deleted-reviews
Merged
This conversation has been merged.
Please reference the main conversation:
Bring back the overview of deleted reviews


280 Messages

 • 

12.1K Points

how's it going mate?

4K Messages

 • 

132K Points

Well... I do not do Reviews
These could have a lot to lose
- - -
 
planktonrules
MartinHafer
Sun Jun 8 2003
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur2467618/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur2467618/reviews - 23,319 Reviews
 
Michael_Elliott
Sat Nov 25 2006
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur13134536/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur13134536/reviews - 16,395 Reviews
 
TheLittleSongbird
Fri Jan 30 2009
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur20552756/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur20552756/reviews - 16,382 Reviews
AKA
Bethany
Oct 24, 2013
https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/people/bethany_6050787
 
bkoganbing
Sun Jun 15 2003
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur2483625/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur2483625/reviews - 16,013 Reviews
 
SnoopyStyle
Dec 2003
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur2898520/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur2898520/reviews - 11,299 Reviews
.
 

280 Messages

 • 

12.1K Points

true dat

280 Messages

 • 

12.1K Points

9 months ago

allow me another bumpp here