Skip to main content

2 Messages

 • 

132 Points

Thu, Jan 17, 2019 11:20 AM

Changing photos without consent

When I was on IMDbPro I would update my profile and add headshots etc. However, since leaving I've seen that my headshot has changed. I didn't do this as I have no access to the site anymore. Do i have any control over who changes my photo?

Responses

Official Solution

Champion

 • 

13.3K Messages

 • 

410.4K Points

2 years ago

Hi Simon,

https://help.imdb.com/article/imdbpro/your-account/what-happens-when-i-cancel-my-imdbpro-membership/...#

What happens when I cancel my IMDbPro membership?

When your IMDbPro membership ends, the following information will be removed from your IMDb page:

  • Any photos uploaded via your IMDbPro membership
  • Known For titles will revert to the IMDb algorithm
  • Any non-verified credits added via the Resume feature of IMDbPro
  • Any additional resume information (including the Performer Profile and Guild Affiliations) added via the Resume feature of IMDbPro

Note: your IMDb verified filmography will not be affected by your cancellation.

If your IMDb page does not have any projects listed under your filmography at the time of your cancellation, it will also be removed.

2 Messages

 • 

132 Points

2 years ago

Completely disappeared.